September 23

100wc T3W10

This week for our 100 Word Challenge we had to include the words bicycle, desperate, yellow, warned and greedily, and we were told to theme it around our exhibition issue, and mine is loss of biodiversity. If you would like to know more about my exhibition, see some of my other posts! I enjoyed writing these 100 words, and I hope you enjoy reading them.

He warned me against it, I know. Though I was trying to be mindful about the world, I couldn’t help greedily leaning down from my yellow bicycle to only to sniff their beautiful scent, that threw me back to happy memories of my summer holidays, running over the beach and into the waves, before throwing them over my shoulder into the organics bin right behind me. Before I knew it, he was standing next to my bike, saying, “Come on, please! You know better than this. Our planet is desperate.” 

“I know, I know,” I replied, “but what is the point of nature?”

“To keep us thriving,” he replied.


Posted September 23, 2019 by Sophie in category 100wc

1 thoughts on “100wc T3W10

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*